Restoring Virtual Active Purchases

If you want to use Virtual Active on a new device, or if you've deleted and re-installed the app on the same phone, this article will help you restore your purchases.

As long as you're signed into the same Apple ID you used to buy the videos in the first place, you can "purchase" your videos again without being charged.

If you only have 2 or 3 videos:

Note: If you have more than 3 videos when you use this method, the download process can get overwhelmed and fail.

  1. Make sure you're signed into the same Apple ID you used when you bought your videos.
  2. Tap on an image for a video which isn't on your device yet.
  3. Tap the "Restore Purchases" button on the Preview screen which comes up.

If you have more than 3 videos:

In order to prevent the app from trying to download all of your videos simultaneously, you can download them individually.

  1. Make sure you're signed into the same Apple ID you used when you bought your videos.
  2. Tap on one of the videos you've previously purchased.
  3. Go ahead and "Purchase" it again.  You won't be charged again (as long as you're using the same Apple ID you used to buy the videos originally).

When you tap the Purchase button, Apple's purchase dialogs will make it sound as though you'll be charged again.  Not to worry; the App Store will never actually allow the same Apple ID to be charged twice for the same non-consumable item (such as a Virtual Active video).

These are the dialog boxes which will come up when you re-"purchase" a video:

  1. Confirm Your In-App Purchase: Do you want to buy one Northern Italy for $7.99? {Cancel, Buy} 
  2. Apple ID Password: {enter your password}
  3. You've already purchased this. Tap OK to download it again for free. {Cancel, OK}





Feedback and Knowledge Base